Park & Ride maintenance to affect lots on east side

by

Pavement work will close lots in Gresham as well as outer Northeast and Southeast Portland

Maintenance work will close or partially close six Park & Ride lots on the east side for a few days at a time during the next five weeks. Crews will be sealing the pavement and restriping at the Park & Rides. Similar work was completed at parking lots on the west side last summer. Signs are already posted at the lots affected this week and others will go up before future closures.

Park & Rides – full closures

The entire lots will be closed for two days as crews complete the work.

Tuesday, July 30 through Wednesday, July 31

Monday, Aug. 5 through Tuesday, Aug. 6

Monday, Aug. 12 through Tuesday, Aug. 13

Park & Rides – partial closures

Half of the lots will be closed for two days at a time allowing some parking, but customers should expect the open sections to fill up early and plan an alternative.

Tuesday, Aug. 20 through Friday, Aug. 23

Tuesday, Aug. 20 through Friday, Aug. 23

Saturday, Aug. 31 through Sunday, Sept. 1

Free 24-hour Park & Rides

TriMet provides many free 24-hour park and ride locations for riders and carpoolers. Overnight parking is permitted, as long as your stay does not exceed 24 hours. Always lock your vehicle and do not leave valuables inside. Learn about TriMet’s Park & Ride locations.

Plan ahead

TriMet’s online trip planner makes it easy to plan a trip, with information on Park & Rides, travel and walk times, transfers and cost. Visit trimet.org, or m.trimet.org for smartphones.